blank

Novak Djokovic must have been thinking its deja vu when a ball flew off his racquet into a line judge’s face during a French Open fourth-round win.

He defaulted from the US Open last month when he hit a line judge after swatting away a spare ball in frustration.

READ MORE: Novak Djokovic accidentally strikes lineswoman with ball

This time there was no chance of a default as the ball was still in play and it was not a dangerous action.

Thankfully the line judge was unhurt and there was none of the drama that followed the incident in New York

Novak Djokovic says it was a “a very awkward situation”,

“I’m actually trying to find the lines person and see if he’s okay because I saw he had a little bit of a bruise, like redness, in that place in the head where the ball hit him,” 

“Obviously because of what happened in New York, people I guess are going to make the story out of this”.

 

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here