Trinbago Knight Riders’ unbeaten streak in CPL 2020 culminated in an unprecedented fourth title on Thursday.

Lendl Simmons and Darren Bravo ensured TKR completed the first perfect season in franchise T20 history with an unbroken partnership of 138 off 88 balls.

The highest of Hero Caribbean Premier League (CPL) 2020 and the highest ever in a final.

The St Lucia Zouks put up what seemed a competitive total, but ultimately a loss of 7/39 off the last 32 balls of their innings cost them dearly against this history-making Knight Riders squad.


  •        Trinbago Knight Riders 157/2 (Simmons 84*, DM Bravo 58*; Chase 1/13, Kuggeleijn 1/30)
  •      St Lucia Zouks 154 all out (Fletcher 39, Deyal 29,  Najibullah 24, Chase 22; Pollard 4/30, Fawad 2/22, Ali Khan 2/25, Hosein 1/26) by 8 wickets


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here